Saturday, February 24, 2018
Lt Col Rajan Agarwal assumes c...
Lt Col Rajan Agarwal assumes charge as Registrar in Cyber ...
Dr S S Chahar assumes charge a...
Dr S S Chahar assumes charge as Member(Judicial)Cyber Appe...
You are here: Home Policies > Help


Cyber Appellate Tribunal has been established under the I.T. Act 2000, under which a  Cyber Appellate Tribunal consists of one Presiding Officer who is qualified to be a Judge of a High Court or is or has been a member of the Indian Legal Service and is holding or has held a post in Grade I of that Service for at least three years supported by other official under him/her. After the amendment of the  I. T. Act 2000 in the year 2008 (which came into effect on 27.10.2009), the Tribunal now consists of a Chairperson and such number of other Members as the Central Government may by notification in the official Gazette appoint. The qualifications for appointment as Chairperson and members of the Cyber Appellate Tribunal are given in Section 50 of the IT (Amendment) Act,2008.
Information in Various File Formats
Screen Reader Access
View Information
Accessibility Features
Information about Accessibility Features
Do you need further help?
You can contact us

© Content Owned, Updated and Maintained by Cyber Appellate Tribunal, Government of India.
Last Updated on May 23, 2017 at 3:31 PM